Up and Coming YA Novelist Teddy Steinkellner Launches Two Roads From Here

Wednesday, June 21st at 7:00 p.m.

Standout new YA novelist Teddy Steinkellner, author of two praised middle reader books, launches his debut YA novel Two Roads From Here. Have you ever asked yourself that prickly question ‘What if I’d made the other choice?’ This provocative and humorous novel gives his true-to-life young characters the chance to literally live out the answer to that question, as two different ‘roads’ are experienced to their conclusion. Come meet our new neighbor as he launches this smart new book for young adults. Launch, reading, q&a, and signing.

two-roads-from-here-9781481430616_hrFor fans of Tommy Wallach and Patrick Ness comes a thoughtful, funny novel that explores what happens to five teens when they choose the road…and the road not taken. 

Should Brian play in Friday’s football game, even though his head really hurts?
Should Allegra commit to college now that her mother’s illness has returned?
Should Cole cheat on the SATs for a chance to get into his dream school?
Should Nikki go all the way with her boyfriend?
Should Wiley tell his best friend that he loves her and risk losing her completely?

These five seniors are about to have an opportunity people only dream about: to experience two potential outcomes of a life-altering decision. When it’s all over, will they still recognize their futures?

“‘Destiny or decision?’ The answer may be unknowable, but Steinkellner gives readers something to think about.” –Kirkus

Teddy_Ryan Caliendo & Jayna Weischedeljpg.jpg

photo by J. Weischedel, R. Caliendo

 

Teddy Steinkellner is the author of Trash Can Days and Trash Can Nights. He is a graduate of Stanford University, where he majored in English and American Studies. He currently lives in Los Angeles with his fiancee, Courtney, and their cat, Channing. Learn more at teddysteinkellner.com.

One thought on “Up and Coming YA Novelist Teddy Steinkellner Launches Two Roads From Here

  1. Pingback: Literary Events in Los Angeles for the week of June 19, 2017

Comments are closed.